The Lake, Lemon Cupcakes and Kung Fu Goose…

I have just returned from my test run with Michelle and I am happy to report that after running 3.5k in 33 minutes, my teeth are still in my mouth.  They didn’t give me too much trouble either.  So to celebrate I am going to eat one of these…

Lemon cupcakes made by my own fair hand…

Yeah, ok I admit it was a packet mix, but I did have to mix it all up and bake/decorate them 🙂

Today was the first time I have run with my best friend and it was awesome.  To be fair we probably would have been a bit quicker and run a bit further if we hadn’t gossiped all the way…Oh well, it’s been a while since I saw her so we had a lot to catch up on.

We took some great photos of Willen Lake while we were out.  This is part of the Big Fun Run 5k route for Sunday and it is beautiful there.

The start
These geese were pretty scary!
It was gorgeous as the sun started to set…
The view from the other side of the lake was awesome…
I am looking forward to running here a lot more…

I tried to get a close up shot of the Geese because they were pretty cool but one of them chased me off.  What? He was damn scary…some kind of Kung Fu Goose!  I ran away from it but he ran after me for ages…Michelle just laughed.  I swear I could see the whites of his eyes…

It was a great run and now I am even more excited about the main event on Sunday.

3 thoughts on “The Lake, Lemon Cupcakes and Kung Fu Goose…

Leave a Reply

