Thought for Thursday…

This morning I was out bright and early at 7.30 to run.  It was a beautiful morning with bright sunshine.  I ran around the same field and got very wet shoes and socks again, but it was so worth it.

Another lovely morning

I ran 3.86km in 31.33.  I am very happy with that as it is a slight improvement on my last run 🙂

Today I have also been in touch with Hannah from Hope House, who is going to send me & Michelle a Hope House T-shirt each to wear for the run, which is now only 24 days away now…eeek!

If you would like to sponsor me or Michelle, you can get to our Just Giving pages from HERE.

Anyway, my thought for Thursday is this…

I am now off to make cupcakes with my step-son, Zak 🙂

Cya!

10 thoughts on “Thought for Thursday…

      • OK, you laugh but spots like this are special. Finding a field of grass worth getting your feet wet and soiled from the muck is everything. It’s the smells and visuals from good runs that persist in memory.

      • I completely agree! When I am in this field that early in the morning, theres no one around and I feel like it belongs to me, if you know what I mean? It’s amazing and I love it 🙂 You can’t see it on the pic because it slopes down to a road, but while I am out running I can see everyone in their cars on their way to work and I am out there in the peace and quiet, its amazing! I am rambling on a bit now but I am sure you get what I mean, I have seen some of the mazing places you run 🙂

  1. I seriously love those day to day improvements when you are on a running journey. Makes it all worth it to see yourself making strides you didn’t before think you could make!

    • I certainly does make it all worth while. I hope you are well, I have followed your blog for a while now and I love the way you write. Oh and by the way I don’t think there is any such thing as being to wordy lol

Leave a Reply

