It’s Olympic day!

Today is the official start of the London 2012 Olympic games.  The opening ceremony is tonight.  I am really excited about it.  I have never really been into watching sport,  with the exception of Tennis and Athletics but I always watch the Olympics and I have done ever since I was a kid.  The video I have embedded below is the BBC advert for the Olympics, the music was written by British band Elbow and It features the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra and the specially assembled, 40-strong NovaVox Choir.  I love this song and I really feel that it captures the spirit of the games.  I also think the adverts animation is beautiful.  I hope you enjoy it…

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Olympic day!

Leave a Reply

