Still here…just about

I have not blogged properly in what seems like forever…Mainly because I am sick of myself and felt that a grumpy Jules, a good Blogger does not make.

So, I thought I would just hide away a little until I felt a bit better about myself, but…I received a Tweet from Jill at JoggingJeans asking if I was OK, she said she missed my posts and it made me realise that I have seriously let myself get off track.

I really need to have a word with myself.  This issue with my back which has stopped me from running has worn me down.  I have had this back problem on and off for  about 3 years.  It goes in cycles, it will disappear for months and then I will wake up and will not be able to get out of bed.  After 3 years of it, it has worn me down.  I have a Doctors appointment on Thursday about it and let me tell you, I will beg if I have to, to get something done about this!  I have not been out to run for weeks which is bothering me but I am not giving up.  So although I have not blogged about running, I have not given up…I have had to take a forced break.  Hopefully I will have an update after I see the Doc on Thursday.

Day 29 and still going strong...

Throughout all this pain, I have still managed to not smoke…I have not smoked a single cigarette and today is day 29.   This is going to help me so much when I do start running again.  As a treat and to also to cheer myself up I have bough myself a copy of 50 shades of Grey by E.L James for my Kindle on PC.

50 Shades of Grey by E.L James

I have no idea what this book is about, I have not read anything about it other than it is fab so I am going to start reading it later and I will let you know how I get on.  I have never read a book before without knowing anything about it but I am told by Susan from Run, Susan, Run that I will not be disapointed.  Perhaps I will write a review?

So there it is…I am still here…I may not be blogging much but I am still reading your blogs and throwing in the odd comment.

Moving on…Yesterday was the Milton Keynes Marathon.  It was wet…very wet.  We have had 2 weeks of near constant downpours here so I while I envy all those people running, I was dry and warm.

MK Marathon

Well done to everyone who took part and a special shout out to Annie & Andy Hully who organised a fantastic event!

Anyway thats me for now…thanks Jill for the tweet, it gave me a much needed of a kick up the bum.

Jules

9 thoughts on “Still here…just about

  1. Glad to see your post, but sorry your back is still hurting! But…WOWOWOWOW way to go on the not smoking! Let the thought of how awesome that is boost you up. I am very proud of you!

  2. Let me know how you like the “Grey” book. I nearly downloaded it but got turned off by the character names. Found them a bit pretentious. But otherwise sounded like a good read.

    “When literature student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey…”

Leave a Reply

