Update…on everything!

Just thought I would write a quick fundraising update…

The Sport Relief Mile is now over with for another year…I raised £60 altogether.  £60 is enough to treat 48 children for severe Malaria.  I am proud of this and will definitely be taking part again next year…I might even do the 3 mile run next time.  The event was very well organised and so much fun!  Here’s the race re-cap and Video of me finishing.

I am still in training for the Big Fun Run – Milton Keynes.  This is the event that I am running to raise money for Hope House… so far I have reached 87% of my target..that’s £175!! If you want to know more about why Hope House is my chosen charity, I recently wrote a blog post about it.  If you would like to sponsor me all you need to do is go to my Just Giving page.  Once you donate, they’ll send your money directly to the charity and make sure Gift Aid is reclaimed on every eligible donation (eligible means if you are a UK tax payer but non-UK residents are able to donate too).   The training is still ongoing (although at the moment I have blisters – yes, we know I am stupid!) and I have even given up smoking so that I can get healthy and train better – Today is day 10 of being a non-smoker!!

I have been having fun with social media lately too…Jog on Jules is now on Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter (@julesv74), feel free to like, follow and all that jazz!

So there it is…my everything update.  Thank you to everyone who has sponsored me for events and supported me through my training, thank you to all the people who read my blog and make it so much fun to write and most of all thank you to Steve, who by now must be pretty bored with hearing talk about running constantly…I love you Mr T!

Until next time…

Jules

Leave a Reply

