Victoria Wood & Warcraft…

It’s been a bit quiet around here lately…

We have had a lovely and chilled out Bank Holiday weekend but seriously lacking in 3 things…

1. chocolate – I had one easter egg (from my mother-in-law) I am not complaining, don’t get me wrong.  I like chocolate, but I don’t love it, so one is plenty for me and to be fair I don’t think my poor teeth would stand too much of it anyway.

2. Running – I have not run for DAYS! In my defence I have had a cold, but I am now over that.  I was going to run today and then I saw the weather…Yes, today’s weather has been typical of a good old English Bank Holiday Monday…It has p***ed it down with rain most of the day.  I know, I know I’m not the Wicked Witch of the West and water won’t make me melt but after having a cold just last week, I do not want to get another!

Help me! I'm melting.....

3. Cigarettes – Today is Day 8! I know, I’m awesome, right?! Just kidding but I am so very happy.  I never thought I would go 8 hours without smoking, let alone 8 days.  I have my second appointment at the Quit Clinic tomorrow, which I am looking forward to.  Last week my Carbon Monoxide level was 25 so I am looking forward to seeing how much it has dropped after 8 days without smoking even 1 cigarette.  I am considering running to the surgery as it is on my normal running route anyway.

Like I said, this weekend has been nice and chilled out.  We had a little LAN party as Steve’s brother came over to stay for the weekend so played some World of Warcraft and watched both seasons of Dinnerladies.  It’s a comedy set in a factory canteen and was written by and starred Victoria Wood (my favourite comedienne). It is very funny.

Dinnerladies

Anyway, that was my Easter weekend, I hope you all had a great weekend too.

Jules

ps…For a taste of Victoria Wood…have a look at this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZCIKjYDf1g  It’s hilarious!  Also I have added this video to the VodPod on the left…enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Victoria Wood & Warcraft…

Leave a Reply

