Day 5 & Happy Easter!

Happy Easter everyone!

Happy Easter To You All!

Today is my 5th smoke-free day. I am very happy about it.   I am already noticing that my teeth are starting to whiten up a little and my chest feels so much better.  According to my ‘quit chart’ I should be able to taste things better but unfortunately that is not the case yet…I think that is because I still have the tail end of that cold.  I should also, by now have no Carbon Monoxide in my system at all.

I have been waiting all week for the ‘stressful event’ that makes me want to light up a cigarette to happen all week.  Today I think it finally happened and I have given up on someone who has been in my life for 20 years, I am sad about it but also relieved and I am determined not to let it get to me.  I might write a post about it later, I will see how I feel.

So for now, I hope you all have a great Easter weekend!

Jules

 

4 thoughts on “Day 5 & Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

