Day 3 WOO!

It is 3 days since I gave up smoking…Go me! To say I am happy would be an understatement. So far, I don’t seem to have had too much of a problem, but I am waiting for the day when that changes…hopefully it will not happen. A couple of times I have very briefly wanted a cigarette  but that is only at times when old routine dictated that for example when I get up or after dinner.  When that happens I just do something else to occupy myself.

Something that has occupied me in the last 24 hours is my brother and his daughter have come to visit. We have lived in different counties for 12 years so we don’t get to see each other very often. My brother and I are very close so I miss him when I don’t get to see him. He has his daughter Stephanie with him, she is 3 and everything she does and says is funny. Today she put 5 marbles in her trouser pocket.  There was a hole in the pocket so they all went down her trouser leg and into the lining so there she was walking around shaking her leg trying to get them out. You had to be there but it was funny.

Jules aged 4 & Paul aged 1
Paul aged 34 & Jules aged 37

We are also expecting a visit from the ‘Outlaws’ (Steve’s Mom and brother) So things will be pretty busy here today. They are off to see Joseph and his Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat tonight.

Now that the Sport Relief Mile is over for another year and I am on the countdown to The Big Fun Run, I am going to try to write a fundraising update later…Broadband allowing.  Yes we are having problems with our internet connection again…Don’t get me started!

My cold appears to have started to clear up now…I am feeling much better and I am hoping to be running again by the weekend.  I have missed it so much.

Jules

7 thoughts on “Day 3 WOO!

  1. Cool blog Jules.
    Best of luck on ya no smoking. Well done on ya run and I wish you luck for the nxt one. Loads a love. Xxx

Leave a Reply

