My Playlist…as requested by Jill :)

Here it is… at the request of Jill from JoggingJeans my favourite playlist.  It is used for many things…running, cleaning the house and stuff that requires me to have a ‘distraction’. Enjoy!

Raise Your Glass – Pink

Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5

E.T -Katy Perry

Dog Days are Over – Flo & the Machine

Empire State of Mind – JayZ/Alicia Keys

Afternoon Delight – Starland Local Band

On the Floor – J-Lo/Pitbull

Kings of the Wild Frontier – Adam & the Ants

Special – Garbage

Never Tear Us Apart – INXS

I love Rock ‘n’ Roll – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts

Just Dance – Lady GaGa

Hey Ya – Outkast

Don’t Cha – Pussycat Dolls

Love Missile F111 – Sigue Sigue Sputnik

Groovejet (If This Ain’t Love) Spiller/Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Poison – Alice Cooper

Nobody’s Perfect – Jessie J

Like a Rolling Stone – Bob Dylan

Buck Rogers – Feeder

DOA – Foo Fighters

Never Going Back Again – Fleetwood Mac

Hanging on the Telephone – Blondie

Bad Moon Rising – Creedence Clearwater Revival

Jolene – Dolly Parton

Islands in the Stream – Dolly Parton/Kenny Rogers

I Found Lovin’ – The Fatback Band

Ohh La La – Goldfrapp

Redneck Woman – Gretchen Wilson

Video Games – Lana Del Ray

Sombody I used to Know – Gotye/Kimbra

I’m Not Ready to Make Nice – Dixie Chicks

Welcome to The Jungle – Guns ‘n’ Roses

Black Horse and the Cherry Tree – KT Tunstall

The Ketchup Song – Las Ketchup

Not Fair – Lily Allen

Don’t Stay – Linkin Park

Coal Miner’s Daughter – Loretta Lynn

Cherry Bomb – The Runaways

Super Massive Black Hole – Muse

Ms Jackson – OutKast

She Makes Me Wanna – JLS

Sorry this took a while but it was hard not to watch the video’s as I was putting it together 🙂

I have loads more but its hard to choose…I have over 70gb of music!

Jules 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “My Playlist…as requested by Jill :)

  1. AWESOME! I have several of these on my list. Thanks SO MUCH for putting in the work of adding links because now I can sample and see if it is something I want to add to my playlist!!
    Wordpress should have a “like” and a “love” button. I’d click “love” for this post.

      • I’m halfway through your list, and you are right — you gotta watch the videos! Laughed out loud at “Afternoon Delight.” Totally forgot about that song!

      • Hehe. Not at all!
        Your list and seemingly endless YouTube link clicking led me to a list of 16 songs I am adding to my playlist. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

