Let’s get Kreativ…

Today I was nominated for a Kreativ Blogger award by The Happy Runner, so first of all I just want to say thank you for the nomination 🙂 Check out her blog Inspiring and Healthy Running in London.  I love this blog in all its cockney palm tree glory! (Sorry – I couldn’t help that)

Kreativ Blogger Award

To receive the award you must…

  • Thank the person who has given you the award.
  • Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
  • Link the person who has nominated you for the award.
  • Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
  • Nominate 7 other Kreativ Bloggers.
  • Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
  • Leave a comment on each of the blogs to let them know they have been nominated.

I think this is a great idea! It has pointed me in the direction of some GREAT blogs that I may otherwise have not found by myself…there is some fantastic stuff out there!

This whole exercise has made me take a look at myself…It has made me see that while I may think I am boring, that is just a matter of personal opinion and others may not find me boring (I really hope this is the case!) When I first read that I have to write seven things about myself that others might find interesting I thought OMG…SEVEN? I am just not that interesting, that said, I am going to try so here goes….

  1. I LOVE music! I just don’t think I could live without it…My favorite band of all time is The Smiths and two favourite albums of all time are Misplaced Childhood by Marillion and The Kick Inside by Kate Bush.  I am into music of all types, I will listen to anything once and if I like it, I will buy it.  My music collection is a hotch potch of everything from Iron Maiden to Lana Del Ray and the last track I bought was Gotye – Somebody That I Used To Know (feat Kimbra)

    The Smiths
  2.  I have two amazing step-children…My step-daughter, Alisha is 12 (going on 21) and my step-son Zak is 11.  They are fantastic kids and I love them so much.  They are both the most caring kids I have ever known…remember this comment when I am old Kids!
  3. I play guitar…not very well or very often.  I would say that I am no more a guitarist than I am a runner…but Steve would disagree with that.

    My guitar
  4. When I was about 12, I went to live with my Mom at S.H.A.P.E, Belgium for six months.  I went to the school on-site, which was American…It was a fantastic experience and I loved it.
  5. I am really in to Marvel comic heroes…yes I know, I am a 37-year-old wife and mother so I know it’s a bit weird but I just love it! My favorite characters are The X-Men and Iron Man.

    Marvel characters - I love them!
  6. I play World of Warcraft…Again, I know I am 37-year-old wife and mother but I got around that by introducing Steve and The kids to the game and now we all play (crafty huh?!)

    World of Warcraft
  7.  I come from a really close family.  My real-life hero is my Dad…He is a good and honest man who is always there if I need him.  He has been the most amazing father and has influenced me a great deal. I am proud to say that my brother has grown up into the same kind of man as my Dad and is a fantastic Dad himself.  My Mom is a really cool person, she is a gamer just like me and also plays World of Warcraft.  We are pretty similar people and don’t always see eye-to-eye (I blame that on the fact that I am a really grumpy person) but I love her dearly, she is always there if I need her.  She has the most infectious laugh that makes me smile. My youngest brother lives in Australia and is joining the police force out there…one day I hope be able to visit him.  The support I have received from my family while I have been learning to run has been phenomenal.

    Me, my Mom and my Brother - All a lot younger!
Dad & Me

Okay, you can all wake up now!

Phew! So there are my 7 ‘interesting’ things about myself.  I hope I haven’t bored you too much?!

I have chosen my nominations for various reasons…some of these blogs are informative, some are fun and some are just a great read so…here are the 7 bloggers that I am nominating in no particular order…

  1. JoggingJeans
  2. A Veteran Runnah
  3. CarrieOnTheRun
  4. RunWithChips
  5. The Better Man Project
  6. More Tortoise than Hare
  7. My Fascinating Life

 

For those of you I have nominated, here are the rules….

  1. You must thank the person who has given you the award.
  2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
  3. Link the person who has nominated you for the award.
  4. Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
  5. Nominate 7 other Kreativ Bloggers.
  6. Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
  7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs to let them know they have been nominated.

Before I go, I just want to thank The Happy Runner for this nomination again.  This has been a really interesting exercise and I have really enjoyed writing this post.  It is a great way to ‘share the blogging love’ and get our blogs out there.

Jules 🙂

4 thoughts on “Let’s get Kreativ…

Leave a Reply

