Tuesday Training with The DLRR Beginners…

Despite the fiasco last Tuesday that resulted in me wandering around like a fool, today I made it to my training course with The David Lloyd Redway Runners. It was very hard work but it was also great!

The course is run by Nicky, a brilliantly supportive lady who I found very approachable and knowledgable.  She was joined by another great lady from the DLRR called Annie.Today’s session was intervals of 3 mins running then 3 mins walking x 3 and boy was it tough! I did just about manage it but I did fall behind the others a bit so Annie hung back to run with me.  We ran along part of the route for the Milton Keynes Parkrun, it’s a beautiful area that goes alongside the canal and through woodland.  I will try to get pics next time. Thank you to everyone for your support…who knew hard work could be so much fun!

I found this at Runnersworld.com

It was so nice to run as part of a larger group…I enjoyed it a lot and can’t wait for next week.  I have a feeling training this week is going be tough but as always I will give it my best shot.

Jules 🙂

“Running is the greatest metaphor for life, because you get out of it what you put into it.” –Oprah Winfrey

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Training with The DLRR Beginners…

Leave a Reply

