Twenty-nine days to go…

29 days to go...YIKES!

A few weeks ago I decided to enter The Sport Relief Mile.  I wanted to take part just to give myself a little taster of running an event but also as a test to see how my training was going. Well that decision was ages ago and all of a sudden the run is only 29 days away…How did that happen?!

At first I started to panic about it…until I realised that my training run yesterday, once complete totaled 2 miles and I still have just under 1 month to train.  I should be OK..right?

While in theory I should be fine, I am starting to feel something that I can only describe as ‘stage fright’, sort of scary and exciting at the same time.

Anyway, I have now received my first ever race pack…along with my first ever race number…YAY! Exciting!

When I grow up I want to be a runner...

I wouldn’t consider myself  ‘a runner’ just yet but seeing this makes me feel a little bit closer 🙂

If you would like to sponsor me, please click on the link to my Sport Relief fundraising page HERE

Jules 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Twenty-nine days to go…

  1. I know you will do well Jules. Will be thinking of you. Have been thinking about doing the event called midnight moo myself. Looks loads a fun. All the best for ya big day. Loads o love. Xxx

    • I was thinking about doing that one but not sure…it’s 10 miles I think but its a walk rather than a run. Maybe we could do it together? I will look at it again after the SP Mile xxLove ya loads too Rie xx

Leave a Reply

