My face-palm moment for this week…

What a couple of days I have had… First let me explain why I haven’t blogged about my first session at the beginners group.

Even though I am in my 13th year of living in Milton Keynes and I thought that I knew where I was going, I went to the wrong place and missed it 😦 I am so disappointed in myself!  I should have checked and double-checked but I didn’t and I have no one to blame but myself.  Anyway, I now know where it is and I WILL be there next week.  I have a plan from the course leader, Nicky and know what I need to do this week so I don’t fall too far behind.

So anyway, I am not going to let mt idiocy get to me.  As of now I am starting with a clean slate 🙂

I am not feeling particularly motivated today, I have had a personal issue come up today that has upset my mental balance.  I have never had to run while feeling like this so I am a little worried.  I am hoping that instead of this issue making it difficult to run, I can use the run to clear my head…we’ll see coz I am going out to run in a few minutes.

Jules x

Leave a Reply

