Day 10…Disaster Strikes

OK, that’s a bit dramatic but I have a problem which I think may stop me from training today.

I have a trapped nerve underneath the bone of my left shoulder blade and it feels like someone is stabbing me in there with a hot knitting needle! At the moment I have to keep my arm glued to my side or the pain is unbearable 😦 and I have been awake most of the night.

I have had this before and the nerve will untrap itself but that can take anything from a few hours to a few days so I guess I am going to have to ‘suck it and see’.Β  I am pretty gutted as I am starting to really look forward to my runs and I enjoy them so much.I am not ruling out training today, I think I will see how it goes but I would rather miss one day than carry on and cause myself an injury more serious.

Maybe if the nerve untraps I can train tomorrow instead of having my usual rest day.

If any of you have any injury tips, I would love to hear from you.

A disappointed Jules x

 

2 thoughts on “Day 10…Disaster Strikes

Leave a Reply

